Labview Support for any DSO USb Oscilloscope?

Postby Testman » Thu Oct 03, 2013 10:28 am

I've been looking at your product line of usb oscilloscopes and for the price/features ratio they are pretty good. I have test your software. Multi-instrument is nice, simple to use and has a lot lot lot features. But even with all of those nice features, like any software, it got to have some limitation. I would like to know if any of your DSO USB oscilloscopes provide any National Instrument Labvire DLL and/or VI? If they don't, I recomend you guys to provide. I'm an engineering student and I'm sure that any university will prefer to buy your USB DSO products before any other old fashion oscilloscope if it can provide support for labview or matlab. With Labview or Matlab from Mathworks support there would be no limit of the capabilities and application on these USB oscilloscopes. I have seen other DSO USB oscilloscope near your price/feature ratio and with labview support, but they lack your magnificent software.

backupguy2001
Post at 19-5-2010 18:13

Multi-Instrument provides the following secondary development features:

1. Multi-Instrument can work as an ActiveX automation server so that an external program can access the data and functions that Multi-Instrument exposes. You can integrate Multi-Instrument into your own software seamlessly via the ActiveX automation server interfaces exposed by Mutil-Instrument.

Please refer to: Multi-Instrument Automation Server Interfaces

Download link:
http://www.virtins.com/Multi-Instrument ... rfaces.pdf

The above document and the sample automation client programs in Visual C++ and Visual Basic can be found in the AutomationAPIs directory of the software.